Theatre Living in ACTion (Buh Dum Psh....)
 

Day #5 - First Musical Obsession

The Sound of Music

Ok...ok...ok...in my defense I was probably four or five years old when I became obsessed with Julie Andrews running through fields of flowers and singing repetitive songs to children dressed in curtains. And! In my defense.....Julie Andrews is like the most magical human being on the planet. Seriously....she's a rock star. And c'mon....how cute are they?? With their sad little "please love us, Daddy" puppy dog faces........
Picture
But really folks. It's a classic. Not exactly the most thrilling musical in the world. And for the first and only time in my life I will say that I prefer the movie version to any stage production I've seen of it. I know...I know.... sacrilege. But Julie Andrews MAKES this entire musical for me, so forgive me if I'm a bit biased. So my advice? Watch the movie if you haven't already. It's pretty dang cute. 




Leave a Reply.


Livvi Renee